Yesterday

Yesterday was the worst day yet as a Pseudo-Single Mom:
– I didn’t eat breakfast till noon (yet the males in the house wanted for nothing)
– Asher had his worst day of teething yet (took him 2 hours to go down for a nap at one point)
– I dropped my iPad and the glass shattered (it’s ok, we have a warranty plan that is free to fix it, but it may take a month)
– I found a dead (palmetto) roach in my house (gross. and an omen for the day)
– My husband and I had a rare fight where we were actually angry with one another
– My father and I were not getting along due to his severe case of “oooshiny” syndrome. At least now I know what it’s like to parent a toddler and an infant at once…
– Did I mention that I have REALLY BAD PMS right now? Oh…yeah, well I do. And it’s really difficult to control as this whole menstration thing is new to my body again. Freaking hormones…

Yesterday can go fuck itself.

Thankfully, today is a new day.
20110612-112648.jpg

Leave a Reply

